Skip to content

METicaid!!

September 30, 2008


Wow. What a year, huh guys? What could we do. I wont go into a crazy rant because I’m sure there are enough of those goin’ around. All I’m gonna say is to make up for what Met fans have had to go through these past couple of years – the rising blood pressures, the headaches, etc. we should get some free medicaid, or shall I say, METicaid (I hope no ones come up with that yet ;D), *joke drums*

So! “We had a winning team”.. uhh.. bull. We might of had a winning lineup (at times) but that bullpen, *shakes head* No way. I’m NOT blaiming them for our collapse but they sure have played a leading role. 29 blown saves. Unacceptable.

As for our hitters. I’d have to say our defense was pretty solid this season but the bats, well, the bats would get hot and quickly fade out -most importantly however, they faded this last week, when we had a chance to clinch the NL East, or atleast the Wild Card.

The fact of the matter is we didn’t deliver when we had to, but despite all of the bad times, we went through some pretty good ones too, hint hint –> 10 game winning streak –> Santanas last start –>Delgado getting hot.. My memory sucks so that’s all I can list at the moment but you get the point.

I have a feeling next year’s gonna be huge for the Mets
Fresh Start LGM!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

